RoboCup 2014 Committees

Executive Committee

The Executives are members of the RoboCup executive and operate under the charge of the RoboCup Trustees.

Mehmet Akar – Bogazici University – Turkey

Kanjanapan Sukvichai – Kasetsart University – Thailand

Alfredo Weitzenfeld – USF Polytechnic – United States

Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is responsible for setting the laws of the game, establishing technical challenges, and leading league software projects.


Joydeep Biswas – Carnegie Mellon University – United States

Michael Bleier – Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg – Germany

Christopher Head – University of British Columbia – Canada

Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee is responsible for preparing and organizing the competition.


Toko Sugiura – Toyota National College of Technology – Japan

Vitor Hugo Betio – Military Institute of Engineering – Brazil

Ali Haseltalab – Bogazici University – Turkey