RoboCup 2016 Committees

Executive Committee

The Executives are members of the RoboCup executive and operate under the charge of the RoboCup Trustees.

Mehmet Akar – Bogazici University – Turkey

Joydeep Biswas – Carnegie Mellon University – United States

Kazuhito Murakami – Kinki University – Japan

Rong Xiong – Zhejiang University – China

Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is responsible for setting the laws of the game, establishing technical challenges, and leading league software projects.


Juan Pablo Mendoza – Carnegie Mellon University – United States

Carlos Quintero – Universidad Santo Tom├ís – Colombia

Adrian Hauck – Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg – Germany

Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee is responsible for preparing and organizing the competition.


Michael Bleier – Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg – Germany

Toshiyuki Beppu – National Institute of Technology, Matsue College – Japan

Mark Geiger – DHBW Mannheim – Germany