RoboCup 2017 Committees

Executive Committee

The Executives are members of the RoboCup executive and operate under the charge of the RoboCup Trustees.

Mehmet Akar – Bogazici University – Turkey

Joydeep Biswas – University of Massachusetts Amherst – United States

Kazuhito Murakami – Kinki University – Japan

Rong Xiong – Zhejiang University – China

Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is responsible for setting the laws of the game, establishing technical challenges, and leading league software projects.


Alexander Danzer – Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg – Germany

Danny Zhu – Carnegie Mellon University – United States

Masahide Ito – Aichi Prefectural University – Japan

Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee is responsible for preparing and organizing the competition.


Toshiyuki Beppu – National Institute of Technology, Matsue College – Japan

Mark Geiger – DHBW Mannheim – Germany

Meisam Kasaeian – Qazvin Islamic Azad University – Iran