RoboCup 2018 Committees

Executive Committee

The Executives are members of the RoboCup executive and operate under the charge of the RoboCup Trustees.

Joydeep Biswas – University of Massachusetts Amherst – United States

Kazuhito Murakami – Kinki University – Japan

Flavio Tonidandel – Centro Universitario da FEI – Brazil

Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is responsible for setting the laws of the game, establishing technical challenges, and leading league software projects.


Masahide Ito – Aichi Prefectural University – Japan

Nicolai Ommer – DHBW Mannheim – Germany

Carlos Quintero – Universidad Santo Tom├ís – Colombia

Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee is responsible for preparing and organizing the competition.


Ryan Strat – Georgia Institute of Technology – United States

Christian Lobmeier – Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg – Germany

Ersin Aytac – Near East University – Northern Cyprus